There are two ways to end your sitewright.io subscription:

  1. Cancel your subscription and request your site be immediately taken offline.

  2. Request the auto renewal of your subscription be turned off.

This guide explores both options and reviews important steps to take before cancelling.  

NOTE: ***Legacy Gymwright Platform clients fall under a different cancellation policy*** ...see below.

To cancel during a trial, follow our steps for [cancelling a trial site] instead.

Important information

  • We will only issue a refund if your cancelling a 6-month, annual, or bi-annual subscription that is not billed monthly within the subscription's first 14-days following your first payment.

  • Your site content is marked for deletion 30 days after you cancel your site.  Before cancelling you can [export your content] so you can import to a new site.

  • It's not possible to move a sitewright.io website subscription from one site to another.  If you're cancelling your site so you can use a different site in its place, the "replacement" site is still a separate subscription.

Refunds

We do not offer refunds on any subscription that is billed monthly. Full refunds are issued automatically for 6-month, annual, or bi-annual website subscriptions cancelled within 14-days of the first payment.  Refunds may take 3 to 10 business days to process.

  • We don't offer refunds after 14-days following the first payment of a plan that is NOT billed monthly.

  • We don't offer refunds on any subscription that is billed monthly.

  • We don't offer refunds for renewal payments.  (Fifteen days before your 6-month, annual or bi-annual subscription renews, we'll send an email or in-app message, or both, letting you know you're scheduled for a payment.  This gives you a chance to update your credit card or cancel the renewal before the charge is processed.)

To learn more about refunds, visit Refund policies.

Option 1 - Cancel your subscription immediately

This option cancels your subscription immediately and takes your site offline.  

  1. Send an in-app message to our Account Services team requesting the cancellation under Option 1.

  2. Account Services may ask for some additional details, including the reason for cancellation (optional), but will process your cancellation request.

  3. This only applies to a subscription that is under a month to month obligation.

Option 2 - Disable the auto-renewal of your subscription.

This option sets your subscription to expire at the end of your current billing cycle.

  1. Send an in-app message to our Account Services team requesting the cancellation under Option 2.

  2. Account Services may ask for some additional details, including the reason for cancellation (optional), but will process your cancellation request.

  3. If your subscription is still under a commitment period the applicable cancellation fee will apply.

Cancellation Fee

A cancellation fee will apply to subscription cancellations for services purchased under a commitment period that occurs prior to a commitment period expiring. The cancellation fee will be the LESSER of 3-months payment at your current rate or the remaining payments left on your commitment plan.

To learn more, visit Subscription auto-renewals.

***Legacy Gymwright Platform Cancellation Option***

This is the option for legacy Gymwright Platform clients to cancel their subscription.

  1. Send an in app message or send a ticket in our legacy HelpDesk to our Account Services team submitting your 30-day notice of cancellation.

  2. Account Services may ask for some additional details, including the reason for cancellation (optional), but will process your cancellation request.

  3. You will receive an account summary from Account Services providing you with your cancellation date, final date of service, final bill date, and the final bill amount.

  4. If cancelling a pre-paid subscription with 6-month or 12-month billing please submit your request at least 30-days prior to your renewal date.

  5. If notice is not give at least 30-days prior to cancellation your final payment will be prorated at the current month-to-month rate and your site and automation package will be disabled on your final day of service.

***Legacy Gymwright Platform Downgrade Option***

This is the option for legacy Gymwright Platform clients to downgrade their subscription to the sitewright.io website only service.

  1. Send an in app message or send a ticket in our legacy HelpDesk to our Account Services team submitting your 30-day notice to downgrade your service.

  2. You will receive an account summary from Account Services providing you with your downgrade date, final date of Gymwright Platform service, final Gymwright Platform bill date, and the final Gymwright Platform bill amount.

  3. If notice is not give at least 30-days prior to cancellation your final payment will be prorated at the current month-to-month rate and your automation package will be disabled on your final day of service.

  4. Your next bill for your sitewright.io subscription may be a pro-rated amount as regular monthly billing is on the first of every month. 

FAQ

If I cancel a site subscription, what should I do with my domain?

Your domain is yours, take it with you by unlinking them from our servers and changing settings in your provider's account.

Will my site appear in search engine search results after I cancel?

After you cancel your site subscription, your site won't be indexed further because it won’t be public. If you don't move your site to another provider, it will eventually disappear from search results. Note that this takes time, and timing can vary based on each search engine’s indexing activity. sitewright.io has no control over removing your site from any search engine’s search results after you cancel your subscription.

If you move your site to another provider, a search engine might index the new content after the site is active.

Will sitewright.io keep my site or store content in case I come back?

When a subscription is canceled or expires, or your trial expires, your site will be offline. However, we won’t immediately mark your content for deletion. If you recently cancelled your site or if it recently expired, you may be able to recover its content within 30 days after cancelling.

You can also permanently delete your site and its content. To learn more, visit [Deleting  your site and content].

What happens after I request the disabling of my auto-renewal?

Your site will be active until the date your subscription ends.  At that point your subscription will expire.

To learn more, visit Subscription auto-renewals.

Can I reactivate my site after I cancel my subscription?

Yes.  To reactivate your site, follow [this guide].

What’s the difference between cancelling a subscription and deleting a site?

Cancelling a subscription takes your site offline and stops your subscription payments. After your site is cancelled, its content is marked for permanent deletion after 30 days.

[Deleting a site] immediately marks its content for permanent deletion. You can only delete a site that’s already expired or cancelled.

Did this answer your question?